Sweet Home Mercer Island

11 Jul

Well, I finally made up my mind. In all of my indecisiveness, I made a decision. I am moving home to Seattle in 20 days! There is just something about Seattle that just keeps on bringing me back. As I mentioned in a previous post, ever since I left I wanted to go back. And after 6 or 7 years of being gone I was still not where I wanted to be. I kept making excuses as to why I should stay in LA. And finally this week it all became clear and I took the plunge! I will soon enough be a granola Seattele-ite and I couldn’t be more thrilled!

I also can’t wait for the rain. As crazy and ridiculous as that sounds all this sun has been driving me crazy!

How can you not want to live in a state that looks like this? I mean–without the rain the river would be desolate and the trees would be BROWN!

So, going back to the Wizard of Oz theme–there really is no place like home, and I can’t wait to be back at mine! See you soon Gracie, George and Mickey!

Leave a Reply

RumorFix

Just another day in the life...

The Glamourai

Just another day in the life...

Skinny On Nutrition

Your inside scoop on food, health, and wellness

Just another day in the life...

Short Tales

Just another day in the life...

