A Casual ‘Booty Call’

12 Jul

In middle school my friends and I, as Miley put is so graciously,  ‘could not be tamed’. We loved the older boys and we would do whatever it would take to hang out with them. If that meant sneaking out of our house at 11 o‘clock, then so be it. If that meant bending the truth to another on AIM to get them to bicycle over, then I guess a little white lie never hurt anyone. Needless to say, we were rebels and we didn’t care what consequences it had.

Since my parents were deep sleepers and I had a door to the backyard next to my bedroom when we did sneak out (which was like every weekend) these festivities usually took place at my house. Once my parents said their goodnights and we heard their door close, thats when all the fun began. In all honestly, I sometimes think the build up to the sneak out was the best part. There’s so much planning to be done. And you have to make sure every detail is in place or it will screw your cover. For example you have to make the perfect pillow person under your covers. That way if your parents check on you in the middle of the night it just looks like your sound sleep. One thing I always did was walk around loudly upstairs so my parents knew for sure I was home, you know for a midnight snack. Then, I’d choose all dark close. Because you know–we had to be stealth. Once everything was in place and we had all of our shit together….off we went.

So sneaky–they’ll never know.

Now, the high intensity and insane anxiety starts. As my friends and I wandered the streets of West Mercer Way we had to be ready for anything. If we even saw headlights we’d jump, army style, into the nearest bush. Who knows who was passing, it could be a cop, or worse, a family friend. (Let me tell you, for someone who is afraid of all things bugs, this was a giant feat for me.) There was no bigger adrenalin rush than ‘almost’ getting caught. I almost peed myself sometimes from nervousness! (Most often then not, the person driving by was a random car whom I had never seen before, therefor the jumping in the bush was unnecessary).

Once we made it to the chosen older boy we would awkwardly sit and watch TV for thirty minutes–I remember one specific time, it was one of my friends from middle school and an older boy who I had a crush on at the time. he lived around 2 miles away from me. We walked there from my house and literally sat on his floor watching TV in his basement. When we were sitting there someone farted..an SBD…and I KNEW it wasn’t me, so i was terrified that if it wasn’t the boy that HE would think it was me– but after our quiet, literally dead silence and no talking, television session were over it would be time to go home.  That same anxiety we felt on the way over there was doubled. Tensions were high and it didn’t stop when we got home. Arriving at my basement door– it was the moment of truth. Had my parents known the whole time and they were just waiting for us? Or if not, would they hear the door and come down? We would obviously smell like outside and sweat. As we would slowly open the door to make sure it wouldn’t creek, but of course it only made it creek louder, was always in slow motion and you could hear the others heart beat loud and clear. Immediately, once the door was opened, we would run to my bed and hide under the covers. My parents never came downstairs.

**In fact, I later found out, my dad wouldn’t be woken up even if someone was jumping up and down on his bed. He also snores like a fucking madman so my mom had to wear ear plugs. After this discovery we would literally walk out the front and not even ‘sneak’ out. It made my life easier.

I’d just like to point out, while my sneaking out sessions were PG, I did have some friends whos were a little more R rated. I was just a good girl 🙂

2 Responses to “A Casual ‘Booty Call’”

  1. Melissa July 12, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    Yaaa right, “good girl”. Haha, well maybe compared to sink

    • mbshort22 July 12, 2012 at 10:39 am #

      Haha up until 8th grade I was as innocent as can be! After my year of rebellion I became a nun again for a year!

Leave a Reply

RumorFix

Just another day in the life...

The Glamourai

Just another day in the life...

Skinny On Nutrition

Your inside scoop on food, health, and wellness

Just another day in the life...

Short Tales

Just another day in the life...

